K-Drama Reaction: I’m Not a Robot | Episodes 25-26

All of us have different coping mechanisms when it comes to pain and suffering. Some are lucky enough to have strong pain tolerance, while the rest of us take a longer time to cope up. Kim Min-kyu (Yoo Seung-ho), I think, is one of those lucky ones. Yes, he was hurt before, but he got through it, and it made him stronger. So now that he experienced it again, his pain tolerance improved to a significant extent.

She is not a robot

We opened this hour with the great reveal that Jia (Chae Soo-bin) was Aji-3. Honestly, I was disappointed with Jia during this scene. I understand that because of the shock, she was unable to react quickly. But my gosh girl, the love of your life was fighting for his OWN life in front of you, and all you did was wail?! Good thing, Baek-gyun (Uhm Ki-joon) and Pi (Park Se-wan) arrived just in time for first aid.

I had mixed feelings with how the revelation was handled in these episodes. Min-kyu and Sta. Maria team never really got the chance to talk in person. I understand Min-kyu is dead angry and he does not trust them anymore, but the whole confrontation scene was missing. Team leader Jo Jin-bae’s (Seo Dong-won) resignation and admission that he was Jia’s brother was also a bit underwhelming. Or did I just set my expectations high?

Anyway, I admired Jia’s persistence in asking for Min-kyu’s forgiveness. He ignored him every single day she came. She was determined to cook for him despite his cold treatment and despite seeing her food being thrown into the trash. She felt sorry, and she was paying for it. I hope Min-kyu realizes that having a persistent person chasing after you is good, but having a someone who is consistent? Now, that’s a treasure.

Min-kyu’s journey to healing

I can’t blame Min-kyu for wanting to sue everyone. He was duped and he felt betrayed. Everyone knew EXCEPT him. But then, Sun-hye (Lee Min-ji) is here to save the day again! Everything she said was real talk. Yes, Min-kyu was hurt but Sta. Maria team did not deceive him on purpose. I’m not saying that he should forgive them right away, but at least he should hear their sides. Sun-hye was right. If he continues to act up, everyone will eventually move on, and Min-kyu will be the only one left lingering to his own memories.

GRUMPY ALLEY

Finally, the heart lamps were put to good use!

Butler Sung (Kim Ha-kyun) talking some sense to Jo teamjang:

It’s wrong to run away when someone is suffering.” -Butler Sung

I love how the Sta. Maria team still calls Min-kyu their “brother” after he kicked them out:

Look at Doctor Oh’s (Eom Hyo-Seop) cute full battle gear during Min-kyu’s allergy attack:

Poor Min-kyu. Please be healed soon, my love…

<< K-Drama Reaction: I’m Not a Robot | Episodes 23-24
<< K-Drama Reaction: I’m Not a Robot | Episodes 21-22
<< K-Drama Reaction: I’m Not a Robot | Episodes 19-20
<< K-Drama Reaction: I’m Not a Robot | Episodes 17-18
<< K-Drama Reaction: I’m Not a Robot | Episodes 15-16
<< K-Drama Reaction: I’m Not a Robot | Episodes 13-14
<< K-Drama Reaction: I’m Not a Robot | Episodes 11-12
<< K-Drama Reaction: I’m Not a Robot | Episodes 9-10
<< K-Drama Reaction: I’m Not a Robot | Episodes 7-8
<< K-Drama Reaction: I’m Not a Robot | Episodes 5-6
<< K-Drama Reaction: I’m Not a Robot | Episodes 3-4
<< K-Drama Reaction: I’m Not a Robot | Episodes 1-2

Leave a comment