The strongest of people cries inside too.

The Fall of the Pirates

I kept calling them pirates but they’re not. These drug smugglers’ problem was more complicated than expected. Song Eun-jae (Ha Ji-won) and Kwak Hyun (Kang Min-hyuk) have to operate back at the Hospital Ship and ask the rest of the crew’s help to save the life of their abductors’ leader.

Kim Jae-geol (Lee Seo-won) has been saying some wise words in these episodes and one of those is a medical team’s responsibility to save everyone’s life regardless of who they are. Those words remind me what makes this medical drama different.

The Surgeon’s Anchor

I always thought Eun-jae is the stronger one between her and Hyun. I never imagined there’ll come a time Hyun would be the one keeping Eun-jae focus on her work. Eun-jae was so rattled by their situation that she’s struggling on their operation. All throughout the surgery, Hyun was there for her; reminding her she should remain calm and do what she does best. He suddenly became an alpha male lead I never imagined him to be. They complement each other so well.

I also have to talk about that heart-stopping moment where I wasn’t sure who was shot. I kind of expected it would be Hyun as I knew they would use it to make Eun-jae realize how strong her feelings for Hyun is. But it didn’t spoil how terrifying those seconds are.

The Second Lead’s Decision

Our two main lead showed how suitable they are with each other that Jae-geol has finally realized he was fighting a losing battle. I really love how observant he is. Eun-jae may look so calm and collected while leading Hyun’s surgery but Jae-geol heard her silent anguish. I really wish Jae-geol will get a decent conclusion because he’s the kind of second lead who deserve it. Unlike, Hyun’s ex-girlfriend, Choi Young-eun (Wang Ji-won), who has the nerve to come to the hospital looking so worried. I hope Jae-geol would make her realize how pathetic her ways are.

Maknae’s Episode Verdict

These episodes reminded me why I fell in love with this series in its pilot episode. It was intense from start to finish. I didn’t bother to check if the medical methods they use was really plausible because their execution of this conflict kept me glued all throughout these episodes. With everything they’ve been through, I hope the characters finally get the better days they truly deserve.

<< K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 27-28
<< K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 25-26
<< K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 23-24
<< K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 21-22
<< K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 19-20
<< K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 17-18
<< K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 15-16
<< K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 13-14
<<K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 11-12
<<K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 9-10
<< K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 7-8
<< K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 5-6
<< K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 3-4
<< K-Drama Reaction: Hospital Ship | Episodes 1-2

