Winter is coming, or rather, a sad goodbye is coming for our The Best Hit fam. (I sincerely apologize for this poor GOT reference LOL)

Lover’s conflict

image

Choi Woo-seung (Lee Se-young) finally discovered the truth about Yoo Hyun-jae’s (Yoon Si-yoon) identity. It came as a shock to her and it was totally understandable for her to feel awkward towards Hyun-jae. I actually expected something worse but since Hyun-jae somehow explained things to her, she just needs some time to let things sink in. She probably needs the space to reevaluate their relationship. As I’ve said, it’s nothing major since, in the end, Woo-seung realized she waned Hyun-jae to stay.

Father and son camping
image
image

Hyun-jae, for the whole duration of these episodes, has been addressing things his 1994-self had left hanging. He started with his son, Lee Ji-hoon (Kim Min-jae). It truly touched my heart when he confided to Ji-hoon that he never really had a family and that the rooftop squad is the closest thing he got to a familial relationship. His childhood and the lack of normalcy in his life because of his celebrity status somewhat explained his actions and insensitivity in the past. But he’s here to make things right.

The treasure hunt

Hyun-jae finally located his money! It has been a treasure hunt-like progress in this plot line and I’m glad all the clues given were used. Now, I wonder what did Hyun-jae from 1994 wrote on that piece of paper he tore off his composition notebook.

A song for Park Young-jae
image

CEO Park Young-jae (Hong Kyung-min) was tricked by Hyun-jae into giving up MJ. I know I suppose to hate him because he’s an antagonist but I always find his scenes hilarious. I couldn’t contain my laugh when I heard Hyun-jae’s song for him. He knew all along that he stole his songs. Hul. It was one ridiculous and childish way to take revenge. It’s not the end though for Young-jae. I’m guessing he still has a few tricks up in his sleeves.

Yoo Hyun-jae, the saviour
image
image
image

We all know when the main lead starts to do things right for everyone that means he will soon leave. Hyun-jae looked after Grandpa Soon-tae’s health condition, save Lee Gwang-jae’s (Cha Tae-hyun) business plan, play cupid with Gwang-jae and Bo-hee, free MJ from his contract, and even remixed a song for the Helter-Skelter. I empathize with Hyun-jae when he confesses to Woo-seung that he doesn’t feel he belong there. I badly wanted to jump in and shout at him to make him stay. I wonder if Woo-seung would be enough to do that.

Maknae’s Episode Verdict
image

I hate goodbyes and I think it will be hard for me to let go the series that made me smile and warm my heart these past weeks.

p.s. I want to give MJ a hug in this episode. I really adore him and his jokes.
image

<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 25-26
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 23-24
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 21-22
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 19-20
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 17-18
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 15-16
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 13-14
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 11-12
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 9-10
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 7-8
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 5-6
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 3-4
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 1-2

