Things that are unclear are starting to make sense while things that supposed to be clear start to get blurry.

Gwangjae-Hyunjae reunion

image

I’ve been waiting for Yoo Hyun-jae (Yoon Si-yoon) and Lee Gwang-jae (Cha Tae-hyun) to finally meet in present time and they didn’t disappoint. I think if there would be one person who would believe Hyun-jae came from 20 years ago, it would be Gwang-jae. It’s nice that our main protagonist has someone who knew he came from the past. It could possibly help him unravel the mystery of his disappearance. On the other hand, Hyun-jae’s presence may be bad news for Gwang-jae as Bong-hee is not completely over with Hyun-jae. I’m trusting that Bong-hee’s change of heart will be part of her character development as the story progresses.

It’s not unrequited?

image

It’s been awhile since the last time a series made me confuse about its love-lines. Most of the time, my pairing theories are correct. But this time I’m not sure if I’m being a bias shipper or Cha Woo-seung (Lee Se-young) really sees Lee Ji-hoon (Kim Min-jae) as a man basing on her reaction to his very chaste good-night-kiss. Although Woo-seung’s bickering with Hyun-jae is always on point, I can’t sense any UST with them. All I know is things will really get complicated if all their secrets and hidden feelings get exposed.

Brewing competition

image

Both Hyun-jae and Ji-hoon joined a talent competition in a shopping mall for both different reasons. Ji-hoon joined because Woo-seung told him to (I really think he would jump a building if Woo-seung asked him). While Hyun-jae joined because he wants to have a new cell phone (LOL). Our 90s idol lead is so enamored with smartphones he actually wants to bring one with him back in the 90s.

So anyway, Hyun-jae won in the end despite Ji-hoon giving his best with his dance. I hope this is not a foreshadowing of what would happen in the end.

Maknae’s episode verdict

image

I think this K-drama is balancing its story elements well. Although dominantly comedic, there were plot lines that satisfy me as an audience and made me look forward to the next one.

p.s. This is me when MJ oppa insist with his bad joke twice.

image

<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 7-8
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 5-6
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 3-4
<< K-Drama Reaction: The Best Hit | Episodes 1-2

