Wae, wae, wae!?! Jebaaal dramagods, don’t let Chief Bang die. These episodes should be happy because finally, Eun Bong-hee (Nam Ji-hyun) decided to accept Noh Ji-wook’s (Wookie) feelings and start a relationship with him. I’ll never forget Ji-wook’s reaction when he realized that Bong-hee is officially his girlfriend. That’s so priceless! But this was overshadowed by the shocking fate of our JiBong ship captain.

Screenshot_2017-06-20-15-43-54

I’m still hoping Chief Bang will make it because if I got it right, what the weird client said on the previous episodes was that two persons MIGHT die soon. So, I believe that it’s still unsure whether two persons would really die. One more thing is that he also told Ji-wook during his dying moments that he shouldn’t cry too much as everything will be alright. These are the hints that I desperately hold on to to convince myself that there’s a possibility Chief Bang will survive the attack.

If only Chief Bang listened to Ji-wook to temporarily stop his investigations on Jung Hyun-soo (Dong Ha). If only Ji-wook arrived minutes earlier to help Chief Bang. Ahhh, a lot of if onlys are going through my mind right now.

Screenshot_2017-06-20-15-52-11Screenshot_2017-06-20-15-52-17

But I can never blame Ji-wook for opting to check on Bong-hee first after learning from Ji Eun-hyuk (Choi Tae-joon) that the ex-boyfriend of Bong-hee’s friend had been released from jail. I’m actually touched by how tight Ji-wook held Bong-hee in his arms as if he’s afraid she might be gone once he lets​ her go.

Awww, Bong-hee is so lucky to have a boyfriend, a guardian, a mentor, and a friend in Ji-wook. Please stay strong, my JiBong couple as there are still a lot of challenges you will brave together.

Though I must admit that I felt so frustrated during the whole time Bong-hee was having second thoughts about accepting Ji-wook’s heart out of her guilt of making him defend a murderer in court. I totally agree with Ji-wook when he asked Bong-hee why they have to suffer just because of a jerk like Hyun-soo.

Screenshot_2017-06-20-15-42-32

I’m impressed by the scene where Bong-hee and Ji-wook argued over whether the two of them should face Hyun-soo together or separately. They needed not to raise their voices; their teary eyes alone looking at each other are more than enough for the viewers to feel the intensity of their emotions. I bet everyone will agree that Wookie and Nam Ji-hyun’s acting here is on a different level.

Screenshot_2017-06-20-15-50-35

I’m gonna finish off this K-Drama Reaction with the scene where our girl Bong-hee gave Ji-wook a smack kiss to thank him. I hope this is enough to get us through til the next episodes!

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 21-22

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 19-20

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 17-18

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 15-16

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 13-14

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 11-12

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 9-10

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 7-8

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 5-6

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 3-4

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 1-2

