I knew it! Something sad is awaiting us because lots of happy scenes happened between Noh Ji-wook (Wookie) and Eun Bong-hee (Nam Ji-hyun) in the early parts of the episode. My heart ached for Bong-hee who, after mustering her strength to admit to Ji-wook her not-so-secret-feelings, got rejected immediately.

But, I can also understand why Ji-wook is hesitant to open up to a new love once again. I agree with what he said in the narration, “Every beginning is frightening,” especially when you have a painful experience in the past. We all know how much pain the cheating of his ex-girlfriend and his best friend, whom he both considered like family, caused him.

Screenshot_2017-05-29-21-10-20Screenshot_2017-05-29-21-11-03

I just feel sad for both Bong-hee and Ji-wook because they’ll be the ones to suffer from the actions made by other people. This thought fuels my anger for Cha Yoo-jung (Kwon Na-ra), who still has the face to reappear in Ji-wook’s life just because she wants him back. So selfish! I also wanted to pull her hair when she told Ji-wook that she felt his love for her was never enough. Hah! Tell me, when did that reason justify cheating!? Please, just please, don’t blame others for the mistake that you made.

Ji-wook’s growing affection for Bong-hee is so obvious that the people around him notice it. And I hope it won’t take him so long to realize that he deserves to be happy, and that he needs to move on and reciprocate Bong-hee’s feelings freely.

I’m so touched by how gentle Ji-wook was to Bong-hee when he asked her about the bruises on her neck, and by how he respected her decision not to talk about it. I also like the way he held Bong-hee’s hand when she touched her neck and froze on her feet as if she saw a ghost in broad daylight upon bumping into DA Jang. Knowing how he subconsciously wants to protect Bong-hee gives me a warm feeling in my chest.

I also find it funny how Ji-wook acted so childishly out of jealousy over Bong-hee and Ji Eun-hyuk’s (Choi Tae-joon) closeness. The first is when Ji-wook showered water on Eun-hyuk while the latter was chatting and laughing comfortably with Bong-hee at the garden, and secondly, when he went to see the suspect for the chef’s murder with Bong-hee after Eun-hyuk volunteered to accompany her. Lol.

Screenshot_2017-05-29-21-29-42Screenshot_2017-05-29-21-29-53

But the most daebak thing that Ji-wook did in this episode is when he played Bong-hee’s pretend that she’s his girlfriend in front of Yoo-jung. The pain that registered on Yoo-jung’s face when Ji-wook wrapped his arms around Bong-hee feels like a sweet revenge to me.

Going back to the chef’s murder suspect, I feel that there’s something off about him. The way he looks at Bong-hee, the softness in his voice, and the sweetness of his smile—all of it. Ji-wook probably felt the same way too, basing on the way he studied him while they were talking to him, and on how he reminded Bong-hee she shouldn’tโ€‹ empathize with all murderers because of her experience.

Screenshot_2017-05-30-09-39-21[1]

I’m also starting to doubt if Ko Chan-ho, the guy we believe to be the killer, is the real culprit because he doesn’t look like amnesiac to me at all. Hmmm, I feel like there’ll be a huge twist in the coming episodes about the killer’s identity. What do you think?

The oher things that puzzle me are the circumstances surrounding the chef’s murder. What was the Bible passage written on the portrait all about? Why did the woman who first saw the scene attempt to make it look like a robbery and not a murder incident?

I can’t wait for all the answers!

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 9-10

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 7-8

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 5-6

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 3-4

<< K-Drama Reaction: Suspicious Partner | Episodes 1-2

