image

Decisions have to be made, but is it really for the better?

image

Things got complicated between Lee Yoo-mi (Song Ji-eun) and Cha Jin-wook (Sung Hoon) so, Yoo-mi decided it was for the best that she leave. I’ve said on my last reaction that I’m on-board this plot development because Yoo-mi seems to be the kind of character that needed some thinking to do. She was obviously unsure of her relationship with Jin-wook. Plus, she still cares too much about other people’s opinion about her.

image

Jung Hyun-tae has confessed at last!!! I’ve wanted him to tell Yoo-mi his feelings but I think it was just the right time. He confessed when he finally understood how he feels for Yoo-mi. I love how he said he wasn’t expecting anything and that he just really want to be honest with Yoo-mi. His character wasn’t really written as someone who would fight for his place beside our female lead. He was just a constant companion. He remained Yoo-mi’s friend until the end.

image

image

Meanwhile, our other second lead, Joo Hye-ri has finally let go of her feelings for Jin-wook. She has been pinning for Jin-wook for years it took her time to realize they weren’t meant to be. That short flashback of how Hye-ri and Jin-wook met made me want to comfort Hye-ri. But I didn’t need to do that because Hyung-tae came to the rescue. Okay, not actually to rescue her. Hyung-tae was just there to be her confidante. Is it too much for me to wish for these two to end up together?

image

This episode seems to have two goals: (1) make it more complicated for our two leads and (2) let them realize they’re worse off when separated. I thought Jo Mi-hee’s TV guesting would be like her redemption scene and make it up for her daughter. But she just reignited the rumor about Jin-wook and Yoo-mi. Now, I wonder if writer-nim has something planned for Yoo-mi’s relationship with her mother.

At least Secretary Jang Woo-jin was there for Jin-wook. He gave him a good pep talk (using his love for head-to-toe matching wardrobe LOL) and made Jin-wook realize it was time for him to fight things that make him happy.

image

Our beloved male lead, Cha Jin-wook, is the sole reason why I didn’t give up with this series. His character was surprisingly honest and really in-tune with his feelings. I was actually wondering why he let Yoo-mi go but then realize he thought Yoo-mi was suffering just like her mother. Also, can I mention how manly Sung Hoon looks in that crying in the car scene?

image

The story finally reached the point where our characters need to think about their relationships. There’s only two choices: give up or fight on.

p.s. I don’t comment about the epilogues because I don’t know what the outtakes are for. But since episode 10 they have been putting this poems at the end and I just have to search about poet Won Tae Yun. There’s no transcription anywhere. I guess, it was all in hanguel. So here I am transcribing this poem:

Only One Memory by Won Tae Yun
I want to remember, it by only one name.
I’m sure I’ll feel at lot of pain and even if that pain drives me crazy.
Even until that moment I want to remember it by only one name.
Just one… I want to be remembered by only one name.
Even if I can’t see you ever again our memories will be left as a feeling of longing that doesn’t leave and it will take roots in our hearts.
So when it rains, and when the winds blow I want to be remembered by only one name.

image

<< K-Drama Reactions: My Secret Romance | Episode 10
<< K-Drama Reaction: My Secret Romance | Episode 9
<< K-Drama Reaction: My Secret Romance | Episode 8
<< K-Drama Reaction: My Secret Romance | Episode 7
<< K-Drama Reaction: My Secret Romance | Episode 6
<< K-Drama Reaction: My Secret Romance | Episode 5
<< K-Drama Reaction: My Secret Romance | Episode 4
<< K-Drama Reaction: My Secret Romance | Episode 3
<< K-Drama Reaction: My Secret Romance | Episode 2
<< K-Drama Reaction: My Secret Romance | Episode 1

