I know fans (including me) are waiting for Lee Jong-suk‘s upcoming drama While You Are Sleeping, but YG Entertainment has confirmed he was offered a major role in upcoming (another) sci-fi mystery movie Witch.

Witch is an action movie that tells the story of a female high school student who was trained to be a murderer through human medical experiments. She has an identity crisis at the same time that she gets involved in a crime. If he signs on, Lee Jong-suk will play a fellow experimental human, who was trained similarly to the main female character. It actually gets me excited imagining Lee Jong-suk doing martial arts because he registers to me like an action anime character, maybe my perception was greatly influenced by his image from W – War of Two Worlds.

Directing is by Park Hoon-jung who Lee previously worked with in the movie VIP.

