I’m a bit frustrated with Yoon So-rim (Joy of Red Velvet) in this episode.

Reax 6.1Reax 6.2

Kang Han-gyeol’s (Lee Hyun-woo) lies are finally exposed, thanks to Seo Chan-young’s (Lee Seo-won) selfishness. And I can’t accept the way So-rim reacted to the revelations. Fine! She’s shocked to discover that Han-gyeol and “K” of Crude Play are actually the same person, but I don’t think she has the whole right to be angry at him like that. It’s not as if Han-gyeol lied to her about his identity on purpose. I mean, Han-gyeol’s identity as Producer K is a secret and even Crude Play fans do not know who he is. So for me, it’s understandable that Han-gyeol didn’t tell So-rim about it. Also, I believe Han-gyeol when he said that he was planning to tell her about his identity, it’s just that he couldn’t find the right timing.

Reax 6.3

I also can’t get why So-rim felt so betrayed when she discovered that Han-gyeol’s inspiration behind the song that made her fall hard for him was his ex-girlfriend, Chae Yoo-na (Hong Seo-young). I mean, it’s not Han-gyeol’s responsibility to tell So-rim about that. That info is too personal to be revealed to her given that their relationship as of now is nothing but just friends.

But even though I don’t agree with So-rim’s actions, I still want to give her excuses for the way she behaved. Maybe, she’s too young to handle situations like this like with enough maturity? Or probably, she’s too in love to think things straight?! What do you think?

And with Han-gyeol promising to prove to So-rim that whatever they have right now is definitely not a lie, I think the true romance is about to begin.

Reax 6.4

Let’s see how our love birds will patch things up in episode 7!

<< K-Drama Reaction: The Liar and His Lover | Episode 5

<< K-Drama Reaction: The Liar and His Lover | Episode 4

<< K-Drama Reaction: The Liar and His Lover | Episode 3

<< K-Drama Reaction: The Liar and His Lover | Episode 2

<< K-Drama Reaction: The Liar and His Lover | Episode 1

